By George Varga

Grammy Award-winner Jason Mraz, acclaimed Eagles’ singer-songwriter Jack Tempchin and boogie-woogie piano dynamo Sue Palmer head the list of artists who will be honored at the San Diego Music Hall of Fame’s first annual induction gala.

To be held Friday October 5 at the intimate OB Playhouse, the event is the brainchild of local troubadour Jefferson Jay, who this year celebrated the 10th anniversary of hosting and curating the Acoustic Evenings at the Athenaeum concert series in La Jolla.

Read the full story here on San Diego Union Tribune